Halloween Weekend & Happy Hour Recap

Last night was a pretty good night for myself…we had a work happy hour (more on that later) and the Yankees played a very nice Game 2 of the World Series.

The happy hour turned into a pretty solid night out for me and my colleagues. We went to Green Rock, which is in Hoboken, NJ. It was a $1 beer night there, so there was a lot of drinking to be done. We tossed back quite a few beers in a short amount of time. There were 6 of us (4 guys and 2 girls) and by the time I left (around 7:30) we had drank 48 beers already. Needless to say I needed to get out of there, so I could come to work today and function. I left about 7:40, which got me home just in time for the first pitch of the Yankee game. Four of my colleagues closed the bar last night, so one of them is taking a “personal day,” two are still drunk and wearing the same clothes from yesterday, and the other is severely hungover. I made a fantastic decision! While I am sure it was an epic night, I can’t jeopardize my Halloween weekend festivities for a cheap thrill during a happy hour!

Tonight I am heading down to Philly to a friend’s house for a Halloween party. These are high school friends, so things should get pretty aggressive in the drinking department. My fiancee is accompanying me to the party and we are dressing up as one another. Pretty lame, but it is cheap, and it is funny to see me as a woman…I will hopefully have pictures for you, so you can see just how disturbing it was.

Dressing in drag is pretty much going to be enough for the weekend, as the only other things I have planned are a dentist appointment on Saturday (after an all night drinking binge, that should go poorly) and completing my NYU essays (or at least starting to complete them). I hope everyone has a fabulous weekend and I expect a lot of picture in the MBA blogosphere on Monday! (Non should top the horror that mine will elicit)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.