MBA Charts and the abyss…

Came across this site on another blog and though it was pretty cool. Register and input your info and you can compare yourself to other applicants. While this isn’t exact I think it give you a nice snapshot of where you are in the applicant pool. This is the type of website that the more people who join, the more valuable it is, so join!

I avoided posting yesterday because I am somewhat confused as to where this goes from here…if I am no longer preparing to apply, or actually applying, what do I write about? I thought I hated the application process, but now that it is gone I am most certainly missing it. Post-applicant depression is sinking in here people….what am I supposed to do? I suppose most of you are going to have to listen to boring stories about my life, until my first decision comes in December (almost 1 month exactly!!!!!!!!). I cannot wait any longer, I am making myself bonkers over this. It is times like these that I wish I could cryogenically freeze myself, wake up and eat a  Thanksgiving meal, re-freeze myself and wake up on decision day. I make it a little easier on myself, as I don’t really go onto any forums to see if people are getting decisions yet.

I suppose that the conclusion of my application cycle should prompt a: what did I learn about myself post, but that is going to have to wait because there are some C-suite meetings that I have to prepare for this week and that is dominating my life. If I find time I will do it, but if not I will certainly do it next week.

8 Responses

  1. [...] the full article: MBA Charts and the abyss… AKPC_IDS += "5328,"; Share this [...]

  2. nice article.. thanks for sharing.. :)

  3. nice article.. its usefull for me.. thanks for share..

  4. Interesting that you have already arrived at this point…

    IMO, the application process is part of the overall MBA experience. When I look back, the application essays were the turning point when I really sat down and thought about what I wanted to do with my life. Needing to define a clear vision to convince someone else in turn convinced myself.

    Regardless of where you ultimately get accepted and matriculate, there’s something to be said for the importance of the process.

    Good luck with your decisions!

  5. [...] passages from a recent article by Tim Berry about the value of an MBA to an entrepreneur.  Steve felt strangely empty without applications to work on, but found an MBA-oriented site that he encouraged other applicants to check out. ArdentMeerkat [...]

  6. [...] passages from a recent article by Tim Berry about the value of an MBA to an entrepreneur.  Steve felt strangely empty without applications to work on, but found an MBA-oriented site that he encouraged other applicants to check out. ArdentMeerkat [...]

  7. [...] passages from a recent article by Tim Berry about the value of an MBA to an entrepreneur.  Steve felt strangely empty without applications to work on, but found an MBA-oriented site that he encouraged other applicants to check out. ArdentMeerkat [...]

  8. nice post

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

