Ding, Ding, Ding…

Am I good or what? I pretty much figured that once I got that Dartmouth e-mail that it was all over for this guy. My decision letter from Dartmouth confirmed those fears. As I posted on Thursday, this isn’t a nail in the coffin for me, but it obviously hurts. Starting off the process with a ding is no way to build confidence.

It is often said that learning from ones mistakes is the key to success (I don’t know if people actually say that, or if I just made it up now), and I fully intend to learn from my Tuck experience. I believe my interviews will be sharper and my questions will have laser focus. There is no time to cry over spilled milk, I would have loved to have been part of Tuck ’12, but thing happen for a reason and maybe I am supposed to end up at Cornell or NYU. Maybe I am not supposed to get into B-School at all…who knows what lies ahead, but win, lose,  or waitlist I will be accepting of what comes my way.

Congrats to all those who were granted admission, I hope it truly is everything that you hope it will be! Thanks to Tuck for considering me, peace out bitches….no blog post on Monday (Cornell interview instead!)

8 Responses

  1. [...] the full article: Ding, Ding, Ding… AKPC_IDS += "5981,"; Share this [...]

  2. best arab song ever , your love is dead makes you cry if heart is broking

  3. Sorry to hear about your bad news, but good luck on your Cornell interview! Stop by my site to get some great advice on applying to B-School! I know how hard it can be.

  4. Hey Steve,

    That’s too bad about Tuck. But the fight’s not over. Best of luck with the rest of your apps this round.

    The fact that Round 1 decisions are so early this year could work to your advantage. Here are a few tips: http://blog.accepted.com/acceptedcom_blog/2009/12/4/mba-applicants-what-should-you-do-now.html
    and

    http://blog.accepted.com/acceptedcom_blog/2009/6/11/earlier-round-1-mba-application-deadlinesnotification-dates.html

    Sarah
    http://www.accepted.com

  5. keep up the good spirit, do your best and everything will fall into places, best of luck!

  6. Thanks for the support everyone! I am up in Ithaca now prepping for tomorrow. I will let you know how it goes on Tuesday! Hope you had a great weekend…

  7. Ouch bro. I share your pain. On the bright side, we might just end up classmates next year : )

  8. That hurts and I know the pain. But hey, like you said, you might be destined to learn business in NY!!

    ATB mate.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

