I don’t suck at blogging…

and I have a nomination to prove it!

Somehow, someway (cash bribes) I am a nominee for Clear Admit’s Best of Blogging. I have no idea why they would nominate me, as I don’t think my blog is particularly helpful when it comes to MBA stuff. Maybe it was when I was applying, but its been so long since I wrote something of substance. I pretty much just drone on about how great I am and how I am getting married…not very interesting stuff. But, I am grateful none the less. I realize that there were a lot of blogs to choose from and choosing mine really means a lot to me. Maybe instead of going to get my MBA, I can just blog about wanting to get it, or trying to get it. It seems I am better at that, than actually getting in…

The next step is voting for the winners. I am not opposed to paying people in large unmarked bills to try to rig this thing, so if anyone is in need of some money to help finance their MBA, come see this guy. Because I am going to need all the help I can get. If this was the NCAA tournament, I would be in the play-in game (ex. ranked 20 out of 20, for those not familiar with the tournament). I am going to keep my ballot a secret and then when the winners are announced (cough***cough****vote for me***cough***cough) I will tell you who I voted for. Thanks again to Clear Admit and have a great weekend.

P.S. It might or might not be my birthday on Monday…I might be posting some pictures from my childhood to reminisce as to where my life has gone.

3 Responses

  1. […] the full article: I don’t suck at blogging… AKPC_IDS += "7981,"; Share this […]

  2. Hi Steve,

    Congratulations on your nomination! We’re glad you like the icon! While we here at Clear Admit hope that you will abstain from bribery, we’re glad that you’re ‘in it to win it.’ To receive your ballot, please send an email to ‘bob’ ‘at’ clearadmit.com.

    Thanks!

    Caroline

  3. […] for this year’s BoB competition. Others discussed recent trips and study tips. Steve felt validated as a blogger after receiving his BoB nomination, and celebrated a birthday. Beautiful Mind submitted an extra recommendation to Johnson, made […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

