HBS and Kaplan

ClearAdmit Blog has a nice little story about HBS accepting both the GMAT and the GRE. It seems that quite a few schools are moving to accept both. It might open up B-Schools to a larger number of candidates, making it even more competitive to be accepted.

Another interesting story out of the WSJ today(subscription needed). It details the improvement (or lack thereof) that most people see when they enroll in a test prep course. A very good read, and a very depressing thought after I spent the equivalent of an HDTV on that course. Drats! I can’t really complain though, I would say that Kaplan improved my score by about 60-70 points. It was probably worth the money for that, especially if I am accepted to one of the programs I want to go to (this will be detailed in a post after I take the GMAT on 7/18/09). Happy Hump…

Leave a Reply

