Friday, Friday, Friday!

Thank God! Yesterday could very well have been the longest day of my life, and I am thrilled that it is Friday of a holiday weekend. This article details the Top 100 MBA Employers. I believe it is a survey of who MBAs would like to work for. No big surprise that Google is on top. Who wouldn’t want to work for Google? Great perks at the job, company on the cutting edge of technology, and California weather. That is a pretty tough combo to beat. Looking at the geographical distribution of the companies shows a large percentage in the northeast and only 7 on the West coast. I was pretty surprised by that considering the number of top tech firms that exist out there, not to mention media and design firms. Not much insight from me, but that is what I got for you early on a Friday morning…we’ll see what the day brings us.

P.S.  – 1st CAT of the new studying period is scheduled for the weekend. Back with a detailed break down Tuesday. I think I might take Monday off in honor of Memorial Day and the beach.

Leave a Reply

