Weekend Rewind

Not much to report back on the weekend. I went to the beach on Saturday and got a little toasty. The red glow of my stomach and shoulders was like a nightlight while trying to sleep last night. There was one common theme of the weekend, food, and lots of it. I can’t seem to escape copious amounts of food when I am around my family, I guess it is one of the blessings/curses of coming from an Italian family. Out to dinner in Cape May on Saturday and breakfast Sunday morning in Ocean City was enough to put me in a food coma for the entire day on Sunday.

The highlight of the weekend was Sunday night when I went to see Bruno. Very funny, yet horrifying all in the same. All of his movies are like car crashes, you don’t want to look, but you can’t look away. I would not recommend for the faint of heart (I think my grandmother might have died had she seen that movie), but if you liked Borat this is definitely for you. As an added bonus the fire alarm went off at the start of the movie, so I was compensated with a free ticket to my next movie (Harry Potter on Thursday, I am wayyyy to old to be excited by this, but alas, I am.). Hope everyone’s weekend was as good as mine, and I should be back with more later.

Leave a Reply

