Personal Tutor

I am thinking of getting myself a personal tutor because I don’t seem to finding the results that I want through studying on my own. I had hoped to avoid getting a personal tutor because of the prohibitive cost, but I find myself with 1 month until test day and I need a jump start to my test prep. I think a personal tutor would be able to guide me through some of the finer points of the GMAT. The Kaplan class I am attending if great if you are looking to score in the mid-600’s, but I find it insufficient for those looking to score in the 700+ range. I am not going with Kaplan for the tutor because I want a fresh perspective on things, and some different strategies that might put me over that 700 barrier. Once I choose someone I will post a review, without naming who I went to and you can e-mail me and ask who it was if you like. Have a wonderful Tuesday…

4 Responses

  1. If you are looking for an exclusive one-on-one GMAT tutor, you should contact CC at cc@dextergate.com . She is a Harvard and Wharton grad who travels all over the US, Europe and Latin America teaching private bootcamps.

  2. Thanks for the recommendation and thanks for reading!

  3. […] was not pleased with his own GMAT prep and strongly considered hiring a personal tutor (perhaps he’s been enjoying our GMAT Test Prep Profiles Series?). Hari, with the help of his […]

  4. […] was not pleased with his own GMAT prep and strongly considered hiring a personal tutor (perhaps he’s been enjoying our GMAT Test Prep Profiles Series?). Hari, with the help of his […]

Leave a Reply

