Weekend happenings

This weekend I will attempt to run in a 5k race. While this is not a very far race, only about 3.2 miles, I have not run in over a year because of a knee injury. I starting running again last week and I am going to try this out this weekend. I ran 2 years ago and ran in in about 24 minutes, which was ok, but not great. I went out way to fast and died at the finish…my 50 year-old father even caught me at the end, which is one of the more embarassing athletic happenings of my life. The goal for this weekend is to beat my now 52 year-old father. While this may seem to be easy he has been training for a half marathon and is currently running about 7 miles each time he heads out. My only chance is that his elderly body fails him (or I suppose I could trip him like in Run Fat Boy, Run!)

I also have the little thing that is my essays to deal with, so I will also be doing them…I hope everyone has a great weekend!

One Response

  1. […] the full article: Weekend happenings #arkayne { background: transparent; text-align: left; vertical-align: top; margin: 5px 0px; […]

Leave a Reply

