Ithaca Plans, Work Plans, & Coffee Talk


Cloudy 29° 21°

Cloudy

There it is….the weather for Ithaca on the day my fiancée and I drive  up there.  The day of my interview is supposed to be 30 degrees and snowing, which should provide me with a nice glimpse of a winter in Ithaca. I recently spoke with a Johnson alumni who mentioned to me that it snows pretty much everyday in the winter and you don’t see the sun for 8 months of the year. I on the other hand want to check it out myself, so I have booked a room at the Statler Hotel, which is a student run hotel, on the Cornell campus. I figured that this was a great way to get to know the people and the community of Cornell. Since the students are not going to be there, I had to come up with a creative way to get to know the personality of the school.Another thing that I have scheduled while I am at Cornell is a coffee with Randall Sawyer, who is the Assistant Dean of Admissions at Johnson. I have spoken with and about him on multiple occasions, and I am looking forward to doing so again. If any of you are going up to Cornell, send Randall an e-mail and he would be more than happy to do the same for you. Super nice guy and very knowledgeable about the program.

Lastly, tonight is my department’s Christmas party. I don’t think raises, or bonuses, are happening this year, so this is our appreciation for a long hard year of work. We are going out in NYC tonight, first to The Lobby Bar at the Bowery Hotel and then we are heading over to DBGB. I have never been to either, but I will be sure to review them tomorrow.

Speaking of tomorrow, I will probably be hung over, so if the blog is a little late (like today), don’t be surprised!

One Response

  1. […] the full article: Ithaca Plans, Work Plans, & Coffee Talk AKPC_IDS += "5897,"; Share this […]

Leave a Reply

