Blog #s and weekend plans

So this is the big one, it’s Super Bowl (American Football) weekend, which is pretty much the equivalent of the Champions League Final, for those non-US readers. I have been invited to the house of a family friend, who lives by Philadelphia. He is a University of Penn grad w/ a Harvard MBA…needless to say that he has a few sheckles to rub together. He runs his ow hedge-fund, which is pretty much only his money with a small amount from outside investors. I am going to take the opportunity to talk with him about the MBA process (although he did it many years ago) and financial services in general. It should be a great time because, of course, he has a 30 seat movie theater in his “house”, which is actually a mansion. My life is not going to suck this weekend, hobnobbing with high society!

Just want to say thanks, heading into a snowy weekend…I don’t want to assume anything, but with a little help from people reading this post I should reach 20,000 page views. This is a pretty staggering number for me to think about. When I started this blog, I would have been happy if 2,000 people ever visited it, with 1,998 finding it by mistake. I never imagined that this many people would read my thoughts, triumphs (have there actually been any of those yet?), and certainly failures with such eagerness. I want thank everyone who has read my blog and I hope to continue informing, entertaining, or boring you to death for the forseeable future. I should know if I got into Cornell in a week or two, so hopefully I have some good news to share with everyone. Regardless of what happens, I have really enjoyed the application process and that is due in no small part to the MBA Applicant blogging community.

7 Responses

  1. […] the full article: Blog #s and weekend plans AKPC_IDS += "6824,"; Share this […]

  2. Wow Super Bowl in a 30 seat Home theater! that sounds like a lot of fun. Just one ques. do folks in high society have beer and wings for super bowl or is it more like Hors d’oeuvres and Chardonnay?? jk.
    And congratulations for the 20,000 feat – it just goes to prove the quality of your blog.

  3. Hari,

    My good man…I really think it might be a wine and cheese party. The only saving grace is that my family lives right by the best wing place in south jersey and I am a pretty big beer fan, so my “donation” to the party will be beer and wings.

    Thanks for the kind words about the blog…and thanks for the shout-out on your blog. Best of luck with the apps!

  4. It must be hard not to just keep coming to your own blog to get those last 5 hits in….!!! Congrats – that’s an amazing feat!

    We’re hosting a Super Bowl party this weekend…..no 30 seat movie theater here, though! I hope people don’t mind sitting on the floor and drinking Bud Light ;).

  5. […] off the second semester rose? Steve looked forward to his Superbowl plans outside of Philly, and expressed his appreciation for the MBA blogging community. Beautiful Mind gave his readers a sense of all the things on his schedule, and wished for 48 hours […]

  6. […] off the second semester rose? Steve looked forward to his Superbowl plans outside of Philly, and expressed his appreciation for the MBA blogging community. Beautiful Mind gave his readers a sense of all the things on his schedule, and wished for 48 hours […]

  7. i hope Cornell has good news for you in the coming week or two. best of luck!

Leave a Reply

