High Times & Wedding FREAK OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I smoke two joints in the morning
I smoke two joint at night
I smoke two joint in the afternoon
It makes me feel all right

I smoke two joints in time of peace
And two in time of war
I smoke two joints before I smoke two joints,
And then I smoke two more

– Sublime

I always loved this song…not because I was a huge pot-head, but because the rhythm is infectious. I figured that leading off today with the Sublime song was appropriate, because today is 4/20, which mean that it is time for the red-eyed, the unemployed, and college students everywhere to smoke a joint at 4:20 (or all day) to celebrate marijuana.

Normally I really wouldn’t pay much attention to this “holiday,” but CNBC had a pretty interesting article about the legalization of marijuana and what type of tax revenues it could generate for states that badly need the money. I think I also have an interest in this because right about now my fiancée and I could both use a hit or two to calm us down about the wedding on Saturday (holy shit, its only 4 days away!). To put it in applicant terms, it is like trying to put finishing touches on your dream B-School essay, with only 30 minutes left before you have to click the submit button.

It’s not that we are nervous about the commitment to one another, but it’s just when you have a year and a half to plan something it tends to sneak up on you. We have everything done already, but some things were done so long that find ourselves obsessively checking and re-checking that they were actually done. It seems like it has been forever that we have been engaged, but at the same time, I can’t believe the wedding is here already. Crazy….

The only good news was that the weather forecast has improved and it is now supposed to be 70 and partly cloudy. For the past couple of days it kept fluctuating between sunny and raining…needless to say, but my fiancée was on suicide watch on the days that it said rain. I wasn’t too far behind her!

I had a great weekend…Red Bulls won 2-1, didn’t deserve to win at all. Philly up next, on the day of the wedding. I will be checking the score on my iPhone periodically (shhh…don’t tell Danielle).

P.S. Remember kids, weed is bad…don’t smoke pot! The renowned scholar and motivational speaker, Matt Foley, put it best when he said, “Brian, from what I’ve heard, you’re using your paper, not for writing, but for rolling doobies!! You’re gonna be doing a lot of doobie-rolling when you’re living in a van down by the river!”

2 Responses

  1. […] the full article: High Times & Wedding FREAK OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!! AKPC_IDS += "8180,"; Share this […]

  2. enjoy the next few days!!!! the days before the wedding and during go by SO FAST, and they are SO FUN!!! let other people do stuff for you, and just enjoy having everyone you love around! congrats!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

